GOVERNANCE

Board of Trustees

Tracie Benjamin-Van Lierop
Deputy of the Office of Organization, Development, Talent & Culture
NYC Department of Education

Suzanne Fogarty
Head of School
Chapin
 
Cavel Khan
Chief Commerce Officer
Group Black
 
Allison Keil
Co-Founder & Co-Director
Community Roots Charter School

Swati Malik

Corporate Development & Strategy ONE

David Manheimer
Co-Founder
Brooklyn Standard Properties

Jerry Petit-Frere
Case Team Leader
The Bridgespan Group

Nigel Pugh
Institute for Student Achievement

Milad Sedeh
Vice President
Moelis & Company

Brian Shaw
Principal
Sespe Growth Partners
 
Christine Spadaro   
Middle School Learning Specialist
Saint Ann’s Brooklyn
 
Sara Stone
Co-Founder & Co-Director
Community Roots Charter School
 
Scott Strasser, Board Co-Chair
Managing Partner
Perennial Advisors, LLC
 
Tracey Strauss, Board Co-Chair
Operating Partner
L Catterton
 
Josh Thomases
Founder
IPsquared


Board Meetings

CRCS governing Board of Trustees meets monthly. The public has the right to attend the meeting at any of the locations.

2023-2024 CRCS Board of Trustees Meeting Information 

1. Tuesday, July 11, 2023 – 8:30am, Zoom Video

2. Tuesday, August 8, 2023 – 8:30am, Zoom Video

3. Monday, September 18, 2023 – 6:30pm at CRCS Elementary School & Zoom Video, Annual Meeting

4. Tuesday, October 17, 2023 – 6:30pm at CRCS Elementary School & Zoom Video

5. Monday, November 6, 2023 – 6:30pm at CRCS Elementary School & Zoom Video

6. Tuesday, December 5, 2023 – 8:30am at CRCS Elementary School & Zoom Video

7. Monday, January 8, 2024 – 6:30pm at CRCS Elementary School & Zoom Video

8. Tuesday, February 6, 2024 – 8:30am at CRCS Elementary School & Zoom Video

9. Monday, March 4, 2024 – 6:30pm at CRCS Elementary School & Zoom Video

10. Monday, April 1, 2024 – 6:30pm at CRCS Elementary School & Zoom Video

11. Tuesday, May 7, 2024 – 8:30am at CRCS Elementary School & Zoom Video

12. Monday, June 10, 2024 – 6:30pm at CRCS Elementary School & Zoom Video

Occasionally, some board members may join the meeting via video conference.

CRCS’ Complaint Procedure

Meeting minutes and agendas are accessible here.

Board Contact:  crcsboard@communityroots.org